2017 Assembly polls: Chhotepur’s New APP Announces First 15 Candidates

Sucha SinghCHANDIGARH, Punjab—Ex-AAP member, Sucha Singh Chhotepur, released his first list of 15 candidates for his new political entity, Apna Punjab Party (APP) on November 9. Interestingly, all the 15 candidates declared for different assembly constituencies of Punjab by APP are all ex-AAP members.

Addressing media at Chandigarh on November 9, the APP chief Such Singh announced that eight candidates were from general constituencies while the other seven were for reserved constituencies. He confirmed that all the 15 candidates were ex-AAP who didn’t get their dues within the AAP fold.

He claimed that all the candidates have been selected after proper screening through a transparent process.  “Candidates for remaining 102 assembly constituencies will also be announced soon,” he added.

The list of candidates from respective constituencies is as follow:

  1. Dinanagar – S. Sarwan Singh Sewak
  2. Baba Bakala – S. Baljeet Singh Bhatti
  3. Jalandhar (West) – Dr. Jugal Kishore
  4. Nawanshahr – Mr. Ashwani Joshi
  5. Bassi Pathana – S. Manjinder Singh Romi
  6. Jaiton – Dr. Harpal Singh
  7. Bathinda (Rural) – S. Jaswinder Singh Gill
  8. Nabha – S. Jarnail Singh Akalgarh
  9. Ghanaur – S. Sharanjeet Singh Jogipur
  10. Faridkot – S. Hardip Singh Kingra
  11. Kotakpura – Dr. Surinder Kumar Dwivedi
  12. Bholath – Gurvinder Singh Shahi
  13. Beas – S. Baljit Singh Bhatti
  14. Balachaur – Major (Retd.) Jarnail Singh
  15. Dera Bassi – Mr. Puneet Bhardwaj


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here