Five Singh Sahibans unable to nominate names for Revising Committee

AMRITSAR SAHIB, Punjab—Five Singh Sahibans are facing an awkward situation in selecting members for the committee setup to investigate the pardoning Gurmeet Ram Rahim. Most Sikh Intellectuals are trying to avoid being appointed as a Committee member. According to sources, Jathedars were to announce committee members after meeting of SGPC, DSGMC and Shiromani Akali Dal.

It is understood that Jathedars were willing to take Dr. Jaspal Singh (Vice Chancellor, Punjabi University) and Dr. Balkar Singh into committee but both of them refused to be a part of committee.

Finally, Prof. Kirpal Singh Badungar, Bhai Rajinder Singh Mehta (Executive Member, SGPC), S. Charanjit Singh Chadha (President, Chief Khalsa Diwan), S. Partap Singh of Guru Gobind Singh Study Circle and a member of DSGMC were announced as committee members. But, Bhai Rajinder Singh Mehta has expressed inability and S. Partap Singh is also residing abroad these days, so unavailable.

S. Pritpal Singh (President, Gurdwara Dukh Niawaran Sahib Ludhiana) was considered as substitute of Bhai Rajinder Singh Mehta, but he is also undergoing treatment of an injury.

It appears as if, for varying reasons, the Jathedars are struggling to appoint committee members.



  1. well we know now that the Jathedars and Badals are on their own now, and the panth is together but we will know for sure when sarbat khalsa is called for!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here